Remember when…?

In a few hours, the New York Giants will face off against the New England Patriots in the Super Bowl.  We all know that this is going to be a great match not only because of the Manning-Brady battle to come, but also because this is the rematch of Super Bowl XLII in 2008 when the Giants put an end to the Patriots’ perfect season and won the prize.

For me, February 2008 brings back another memory.

It was my first ever live appearance on CTV Ottawa as the “Germ Guy”

Over the last 4 years, I’ve been fortunate enough to grow from the once-every-few-months appearances on the News at Noon to over 10 million views combined between the news media, the press, radio and the internet.  I can honestly say that I know what it feels like to be the 2008 Giants…the epitome of underdogs yet somehow finding a way to win.

Germ discussions are now commonplace, #handhygiene is continually active and I receive about one media call a week.  It’s an amazing feeling, especially considering my choice of topic!  But I realize that I could never have done any of this without the support, encouragement and views of everyone out there reading this post.

So, as we move closer to the big game and the release of my ads, let me just say thanks again for helping me get to this place and I look forward to even bigger things to come in the future.

NOW LET’S GET READY FOR SOME SUPER BOWL #HANDHYGIENE ADS!!!

This entry was posted in #handhygiene, Commentary, General. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Remember when…?

  1. Patricia says:

    AW GEES Jason!!!
    You Brought TEARS to Your Mother’s Eyes *******

    Just Remember ALL of US On BOTH SIDES of the DIVIDE ***

    “THANK YOU JASON ” “Gratitude is a Most DIVINE Attribute” *******

  2. Erin says:

    You are quite the wizard at building anticipation – I think I’m looking forward to seeing the ads more than I am the actual game!

Leave a Reply

