Rescued by a Dark Knight on my Island Escape

Jason "Germ Guy" Tetro:

I’ve written quite a bit about the benefits of chocolate over the last few months. But never had I dreamed the perspective my friend and colleague Barbara Bussey would share in her blog, Pharmistice.

Please give this a read and let her know your thoughts.

BTW, her first post is also incredibly compelling. She is a fantastic human writer…

Originally posted on Pharmistice:

I stand in the middle of my own island while the lens through which I view the world zooms out, rising upward into the expanse of the grey-blue sky above me until I am but a small existence within time and space. This is my island of safety, where the drone of the waves creep slowly around me until I am comfortably numb and closed off from all excitation. I come to this island to find shelter from the storm that rages around and within me.

This snapshot in time has been a regular part of my life, particularly through the circumstantial challenges over the last decade. I thought I was alone in this escape but learned years ago I was in good company; although I would never have expected it to be Sir Winston Churchill.

Few do not know of this great man who served his country in the…

View original 1,424 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Rescued by a Dark Knight on my Island Escape

  1. tim milne says:

    You guys are literary geniuses. Wanda Milne. Date: Sun, 30 Mar 2014 14:18:11 +0000 To: greatbigtim2010@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

