I have been honoured to be given the chance to talk about my history in sharing science with Scientific American.

You can read the post:

A Journey in Sharing Science: From the Lab to Social Media and Beyond

at the Scientific American Blogsite.

I should mention that I had the opportunity to pay homage and due respect to some of the people who inspired, guided and counselled me.  While I am working to become one of the leaders in sharing science and developing strategies to improve health and hygiene, I would be nowhere without the influence of these fantastic individuals and leaders in their own right.

Although the Beatles (and the Prime Minister of Canada, Stephen Harper) once said, I Get By with a Little Help from my Friends.  I’d like to add my own twist to this chorus:

“I succeed with the amazing help of Mentors.”

I hope you enjoy the post and please feel free to let me know your thoughts.

