Okay, I can FINALLY talk about it.

About a month ago, I received a call from Catherine Lathem to see if I would be interested in looking at the germiest places in Ottawa.  Much like what I’ve done in the past, I would do some bacterial culture based on surface swabbing and comment on the potential risk from various surfaces.

Now I have to tell you that I wasn’t expecting more than the usual 600-1000 colonies from each swabbing.  But in some cases, as you’ll see in tonight’s segment, there were significantly more.  What’s crazier is that away from the usual environmental bacteria, some of these surfaces were indeed carrying potential pathogens.

I was quite surprised and was eager to talk.

Now, the series is still ongoing but let me tell you that there are many more surprises ahead.  And, as the questions and concerns have already started, I invite you to ask questions here and I’ll be more than happy to answer them.

Okay, the website is here: “Ottawa’s Germiest Places”

And don’t forget to check out the extended segment on the germs in the home.

ENJOY!

Oh, and Anderson Cooper, thank you SO much for being such a great lead in to the series with your discussion of germs on Anderson. Perhaps next time, I could be on your show and we could have some real fun. (and if you would like that to happen, why not give AC360 himself a tweet to help sway his mind)

