I don’t normally like to send readers to quizzes – I know I hate them – but this one actually made me both smile and think.  It’s called…

THE HAND HYGIENE QUIZ!!!
(yes, I know…inventive)

Don’t let the title fool you though.  It is NOT easy!

Before you tackle the quiz, I just want to say thanks to QuickMedical for showing me the quiz and allowing me to show the questions.  Also, the cool graphic above comes from the Canadian Patient Safety Institute, which is another great resource for #handhygiene information and the organization behind handhygiene.ca.

The link to the answers is below but I would ask that you give it a try first.  Some may not be relevant to your day to day activities but overall, it’s a great way to test your #handhygiene knowledge.

Here’s the quiz:

1. After taking a patient’s blood pressure, the doctor or nurse should wash their hands. True or False.

2. Wet or damp hands spread 1000 times more germs than dry hands.
True or False.

3. In the 1960’s rinsing hands with antiseptic was believed to be less effective than hand washing. True or False.

4. According to CDC the single most important thing we can do to keep from getting sick and spreading illness to others is to clean our hands.
True or False.

5. Only 75% of female and 60% of male middle and high school students washed their hands after using the bathroom.
True or False.

6. Hand sanitizer is not as effective in germ control as hand washing.
True or False.

How do you think you did?  Well, click on the link below and find out the answers!

http://www.quickmedical.com/blog/post/germstar-hand-hygiene-quiz.html

If you feel really excited about your score, let me know in a comment.  I’ll be sure to let everyone know that you are a #handhygiene hero!