I’m sorry.

It’s my fault.

I can’t deny it.

I’ve been absent.

Okay, so that’s probably  little melodramatic but still, I admit that I’ve been less than faithful to my weekly postings this month.

In my defense, after the WHO #handhygiene day festivities finished, life got busy.  There were the usual media interviews, requests for writing material, potential collaborations and even a few wonderful lunches that I would never be able to afford.  I shook hands with friends and colleagues, old and new and perhaps opened a few doors for the future.  I even started a new hashtag #germsarethefuture (more on that soon).

But there have also been some hiccups.  I’ve had to cancel a film shoot that I had planned for the #handhygiene celebrations.  I’ve also run into a few delays with some of the other projects I’m developing and well, I even wore to work a shirt that looked like it had come out of the hamper.

I’ve come to realize over the last month that all things must eventually change.  That is no different for the Germ Guy.  The world is growing more germy and in order for me to maintain a handle on everything, I need to step up my presence and grow my universe.  While I still intend to have fun, I know that the perspective needs to change.

It may take another few weeks to iron out all the wrinkles but I hope to soon be back bigger than ever.  With any luck, the return will be worth the effort.

Stay hygiene…

